Sermons

Online Worship

  • Worship on the Lawn is at 9:00 am and recordings are posted here typically later that day
  • Sunday Virtual Worship – 10:00 am – Access live at https://bit.ly/SJKSunWorship or email Pastor Dave for other access options (recordings not available)
  • Preschool Connections – Mondays 11:00 am on Facebook
  • Holden Evening Prayer – Tuesdays 7:00 pm
  • Wednesday Interactive Worship – Wednesdays 6:30 pm – Access live at https://bit.ly/SJKWedWorship or email Lindsay for other access options (recordings not available)

Offering

We can’t physically pass the plate during this time, but God continues to be at work through the ministry of St. John’s. Please pray about how you can continue your financial stewardship and set up recurring giving OR give once online with Tithe.ly. You can also download the Tithe.ly or ELCA Giving app on your mobile device or mail a check.

Holden Evening Prayer July 7 airing at 7:00 pm:
This week’s announcements

Sunday, July 5:
This week’s announcements

No worship Wednesday, July 1 but we look forward to seeing you again live on Zoom next Wednesday!
This week’s announcements

Holden Evening Prayer, June 30:
This week’s announcements

Sunday, June 28:
This week’s announcements

Holden Evening Prayer, June 23 airing at 7:00 pm:
This week’s announcements and a message (written and video) on preparing for in-person worship (plus alternative options).

Sunday, June 21:
This week’s announcements and a message (written and video) on preparing for in-person worship (plus alternative options).

Holden Evening Prayer, June 16:
This week’s announcements and a message (written and video) about St. John’s entering step 2 of re-engagement.

Sunday, June 14:
This week’s announcements and a message about St. John’s entering step 2 of re-engagement.

Wednesday, June 10:
This week’s announcements.
Wednesday worship moved to Zoom. There is not a recording available, but be sure to check back next week at 6:30 pm to join in live from your computer, mobile device, or phone!

Holden Evening Prayer, June 9:
This week’s announcements.

Sunday, June 7:
This week’s announcements.

Wednesday, June 3:
Wednesday worship moved to Zoom. There is not a recording available, but be sure to check back next week at 6:30 pm to join in live from your computer, mobile device, or phone!

Holden Evening Prayer, June 2:

Sunday, May 31:

Wednesday, May 27:
This week’s announcements plus a message from Pastor Dave about planning for the future.

This week’s Wednesday worship is not “live,” but Deacon Amanda and Lindsay share a conversation on grief, self-care, and mental health (below).

You’re also encouraged to check out ELCA Presiding Bishop Eaton’s message on Mental Health & Faith During a Pandemic.

Holden Evening Prayer, May 26:
This week’s announcements plus a message from Pastor Dave about planning for the future.

Sunday, May 24:
This week’s announcements plus a message from Pastor Dave about planning for the future.

Wednesday, May 20:
This week’s announcements

Holden Evening Prayer, May 19:
This week’s announcements

K-M Community Baccalaureate:
Download the bulletin here.

Sunday, May 17:
This week’s announcements

Wednesday, May 13:
This week’s announcements.

Holden Evening Prayer, May 12:
This week’s announcements.

Sunday, May 9:
This week’s announcements.

Wednesday, May 6:
This week’s announcements.

Holden Evening Prayer, May 5:
This week’s announcements.

Sunday, May 3:
This week’s announcements.

Wednesday, April 29:
Check out this week’s enews for announcements also read this update from congregational leadership

Holden Evening Prayer, April 28:

Sunday, April 26:
Check out this week’s enews for announcements also read this update from congregational leadership

Wednesday, April 22:

Holden Evening Prayer, April 21:

Sunday, April 19:

Wednesday, April 15:

Holden Evening Prayer airing Tuesday, April 14 at 7:00 pm:

Easter Sunday:
This week’s email announcements.

Past Worship

Good Friday:

Maundy Thursday 7:00 pm:

Maundy Thursday 12:00 noon:

Creating a Sacred Space:
No worship on April 8, but check out this message on creating a sacred space from Deacon Amanda!

Palm Sunday, April 6:

Wednesday, April 1

Tuesday, March 31 Holden Evening Prayer:

Sunday, March 29:

Wednesday, March 25:

Sunday, March 22:

Wednesday, March 18: